The first Governing Body was constituted in 1935. Nobel Laureate Dr. Sir C.V. Raman was the founder President of the Governing Body.Through the years the Society has had the privilege of having illustrious personalities as its governing body members who have been magnanimous enough to provide honorary service to this great institution. The Governing Body comprises of twelve members who are elected after every three years. Following are the present Governing Body members